Current employees

Collective agreement

The current collective agreement between the Yukon government and the Yukon Teachers’ Association is effective from July 1, 2018 to June 30, 2021.

The agreement covers

  • teachers
  • principals and vice-principals
  • educational assistants
  • remedial tutors
  • Aboriginal language teachers

Current collective Agreement between the Government of Yukon and the Yukon Teachers' Association


Manager, Staff Relations

Department of Education
1000 Lewes Boulevard
Whitehorse, Yukon
Canada Y1A 3H9

Phone: 867-667-3719
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, local 5068
Fax: 867-667-5435

Yukon government staff directory >>>