Education

Department of Education

Contact us

Did you find what you needed on our website? This page lists contact persons for each unit.

If you are still having trouble getting the information you need, please feel free to contact us directly. Our helpful staff are always pleased to share information.

Browse our staff directory to find a phone number or email.

If you aren't sure who you want to talk to, call or send an email to our main receptionist, who will direct you to the right person.

Reception/General Information

Phone: 867-667-5141
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, local 5141
Fax: 867-393-6254
Email: contact.education@gov.yk.ca

Related pages


Advanced Education 
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 867-667-5131
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 5131
Fax: 867-667-8555


Apprenticeship Training - Carpenter and Construction Electrician trades
Vernon Beebe
Phone: 867-456-3867
Toll free (in Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 3867
Fax: 867-667-8555 Email: Vernon.Beebe@gov.yk.ca

Apprenticeship Training - all other trade areas
Eric Huggard
Phone: 867-667-5140
Toll free (in Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 5140


Communications
Holly Fraser
Director, Community Relations and Engagement
Phone: 667-5666
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408 ext. 5666
Cell: 867-332-7025
Fax: 867-393-6254
Email: Holly.Fraser@gov.yk.ca


Curriculum
Lisa Keenan
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 867-667-5607
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 5607
Fax: 867-393-6339
Email: curriculum@gov.yk.ca


Deputy Minister's Office
Executive Assistant
Phone: 867-667-5126
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 5126
Fax: 867-393-6254


First Nations Programs and Partnerships
Janet McDonald, Director
First Nations Programs & Partnerships
Phone: 867-393- 6905
Toll free (in Yukon) 1-800-661-0408, ext 6905
Fax: 867-456-6766
Email: Janet.McDonald@gov.yk.ca


French Programs / Service in French
Yann Herry
Phone: (867) 667-8610
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 8237
Fax: 867-393-6366
Email: Yann.Herry@gov.yk.ca


Public Schools
Adrianna Davidson
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 867-667-5068
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 5068
Fax: 867-393-6339
Email: Adrianna.davidson@gov.yk.ca


Student Support Services
Shirley Loo
Administrative Assistant
Phone: 867-667-8000
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 8000
Fax: 867-393-6423
Email: Shirley.Loo@gov.yk.ca


Student Financial Assistance
Phone: 867-667-5929
Toll free (In Yukon):
1-800-661-0408, ext 5929
Fax: 867-667-8555
Email: sfa@gov.yk.ca


Student Transportation
Student Transportation Officer
Phone: 867-667-5172
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 5172
Fax: 867-393-6254
Email: student.transportation@gov.yk.ca  


Teacher Certification
Trish Millions
Teacher Recruitment Assistant
Phone: 867-667-8658
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 8658
Fax: 867-667-5435
Email: Trish.Millions@gov.yk.ca


Teaching Employment
Trish Millions
Teacher Recruitment Assistant 
Phone: 867-667-8658
Toll free (In Yukon): 1-800-661-0408, ext 8658
Fax: 867-667-5435
Email: Trish.Millions@gov.yk.ca


Drop In

Our main offices are located at 1000 Lewes Blvd in Whitehorse. Enter the parking lot on Hospital Road. 


Mail

Yukon Education
Box 2703
Whitehorse, Yukon
Canada Y1A 2C6